Immigration updates: 2016 Lottery

DIVERSITY VISA (LOTTERY) 2016: Registration for the 2016 Diversity Visa Lottery opened on October 1, 2014 and will close on November 3, 2014 at 12:00 noon, Eastern Daylight Time. 50,000 visas will be available in this category for nationals of those countries with historically low rates of immigration to the USA.

Nationals of the following countries are not eligible to apply: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam. People born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible to apply.

In addition to being born in an eligible country, applicants must satisfy education and/or employment experience requirements. There is no fee for applying. The application must be filed online within the registration period stated above.

For detailed information, including in certain languages other than English, click here.

Call us at (856) 222-0130